Showing posts with label medicines. Show all posts
Showing posts with label medicines. Show all posts

Friday, October 14, 2011

Why am I progressively getting worse when I'm trying to get better at this?

I just want to say to you all I AM SO SORRY! School is taking so much of my time, and when I get home after doing a load of homework, (or avoiding it to take a nap) then eat dinner, whats left of me gets to take a shower,  then sleep, and I get to wake up early the next morning. I am just so thankful I can eat anything. If I was still on a diet as before I would cause harm to something. and also refuse to go to school. :/ whoops I guess you all know what kind of student I am now hahaha, sorry completely off topic. It also doesn't help our main computer crashed, so my mother uses my laptop quite a bit (not that I mind, for the most part) so if I were able to sneak on here, I can't :(.

Here's whats up: My numbness is left to an obnoxious square on the bottom left half of my chin/lip. It's quite comical sometimes, like the other morning I was drinking coffee getting ready for school and I took a sip and realized "what a small sip...".  But not really, 3/4's of that sip was spilled down my shirt, pants and the floor. I was laughing at myself for quite a bit (Just picture the scenario in your head, and I bet you will be chuckling too). Also the surface of the roof of my mouth in the front half is still numb, I was eating ice cream today and my mouth was not very cold. Other than that, a few teeth (that is bothersome actually) . Eating: anything, haven't ventured hard candy, sticky candy, carrots, or an english muffin (I'm a toasted means toasted girl). But things like chips yes (my second meal included chips and guacamole). I was given no limitations, and it scared me allot; still kinda does, but I'm thankful nonetheless.  Pain: yep, everyday. But it's that tolerable kind of pain, and it goes away with one dose of motrin or major distraction, more prominent with stress. Except, on Thursday I had this horrible pain shooting through the split in the lower jaw all the way up into my ear! It started around 10am then just progressively got worse (plus an allergy headache was helping in no way) I went to the Nurse instead of going physics (I couldn't make it up the 3rd flight of stairs, and thats when I knew it was time) and she sent me home. My mommy took the one trammadol she had left that she couldn't give me (the script ran out or some district thing)and I got to take it. My mommy also had a migraine so when we got home we both took 3 hour naps! Then we took another nap after dinner, and then we both slept in really late this morning (I did not have school today it was our "Fair Day"-only in Texas, gosh) I still have a little, but nothing like that (yet).

Ortho Update: I'm on a finishing wire but will be in braces another 5 months :/. she's doing something with my molars (odd how they are still the problem teeth) so, thats no fun. But I'm glad its at that office so thats ok we love them there. :) I'm in allot of pain afterwards but its all gonna be worth it.

Swelling: Sometimes I still feel as if I have a tad of swelling, and I know Ihave a bit from the braces annoying my inside of my mouth.The inside of my mouth really just hates me, my scars are puffy, & I keep biting the inside of my left side of my lip (which I can't feel untill it becomes a kanker sore which is its current state).


That's all I have for you all really, I really do promise this time to try to keep up. I don't even know what day it is, how sad is that :( I will do the math eventually I just have to switch out of my pre-cal class first. Oh boy, school sucks I can tell you that.

I hope you all are doing well! Whether you are recovering, waiting, drooling, eating, or napping (or any other verb that goes along with this whole process). Have a lovely, lovely weekend!

Life's a Party, Wear the Hats :)

Niki

Monday, August 8, 2011

So Days 1- 4 I think...

  Anyways, I'll catch you all up reguardless. I am on drugs so I'm a bit out of it. Sort of. OK, so in the hospital, I was only there one night. It's weird because they had me on the neurosurgery trauma  floor. And They first didnt want me on a pump, grr, we had to get it from them. then they took it away in like 6 or so hours. I was upset, the nurse wa nice however and let me get the last button :)

  After Surgery: Like I said recovery was the best, I remember talking to allot of people, like the nurses, and everyone, I remember it though, It's weird i was never given oxygen, or that tent thing. I kept asking the nurse, besides my lips, does it look good? hahaha I probably asked everyone, I even remember when they put me somewhere new I remember saying to everyone, good afternoon to like everyone. I had asked someone the time too. No one was allowed into the recovery room and I remember asking them when I could see my parents, they said they'd wheel me into my room then they'd call my parents up. That was odd to me. I mean I'm considered pediatric so wouldn't they atleast wheel me up with my parents, oh well. Then After lots of pain, sleep, ect. My brother and his girlfriend came and visited. Everyone said I looked really good. basically that's what happened, they also brought me lots of juice. That's all i could eat/drink. Pain became a huge issue, then later that night they gave in to giving me the pain button.

Day 1: they took the pain button away that morning :( I was just a mess, all I wanted was the pain button, ice on my face, and sleep. Clearly, that was in no one's plan for me. I had to get up, walk down the hall, enjoy a window seat, and then walk back. Then My mom made me take a shower she kept saying it would make me feel better. no. no it didn't i was very upset with her. Hahaha, there was allot of fussing from me. So i was just miserable all day, the docs kinda wanted me to go home very pushy, but were only a little cautious because i was so fussy I guess. The meds didn't seem to do much, so I asked for one I am comfotrable with  I mean wthats a chance to take with what we've already tried right? They wouldn't give it to me.  It came down to miserable at the hospital or miserable at home. I chose home. So When we got home  My brother recieved the best Big Brother Ever award, he had Set up my little couch spot. We have a reclining couch so he set up my litlle space, my humidifier, blankets, my pillows, my get well gifts!! etc. He was soo sweet! So I finally got my chipmunk pouch for my face :) made me feel sooo much better and I slept ok-ish, sort of.

Day 2: Well, I kinda slept mainly, Waiting for my sister to come she was supposed to visit on friday but she couldn't come up that night. So We just chilled, then my mom made me take another shower, I think I smell bad or something, she asks me everyday, wanna take another shower? Maybe she is just trying to get me back intoo routine behavior, Anyways so I took a shower, and it felt loads better than the one at the hospital. Also, later my sister and her friend came YAY! They brought me flowers, balloon, and a cat pen heehee. They were such good company, I loved it, so great and fun. I ate mashed potatoes at the table with everyone it was fun. We watched movies and hung out with them, so fun. I fell asleep a few times during the movie but oh well.

Day 3: Everyone but me, my mom and brother, had gone to church in the morning I was not up to it, But I was in the announcements theey said. I feel a bit famous heeehee. Of coursse My sister and her friends had to go back that day, so my dad took them to lunch but ordered to go so they could eat here, I appreciated the company but the chips made me sad, so i fell asleep. when I woke up, they were all done but (they had me on tylenol 3 which i do not like it makes me crazy in a notgood way, we have been pushing to get one called tramadol which I know works well for me but they didnt wanna give it to me)  i was a wreck, i freaked out and my mom said ok time to try the other one (we had missed the last time to take the meds so we had some in the med cupboard from my last procedure there were like 2 but we are soo thankful for it) So i ate some pudding, and then took that medicine. EVERYTHING WAS THEN RIGHT IN THE WORLD. Silly doctors. We hung out some more with my sister and friends, and then they had to go, I got to walk them to the door, with support :) we watched tv and i fell asleep.

Day 4: Today! Yay, it is today, I can not stop using my chipmunk wrap on my face it feels sooooo good, it helps me fall asleep too, i just feel better all around, I slept a long time last night, but i also slept off and on. My mother ordered in the new meds, so Its waiting for me at the pharmacy yay!!! just been watching infomercials allot since i'm up at weird hours, I can give you all the low down about bosley hair restoration hahaha, that's all that's happened today. tv, couch, sleep. meds. Yay!!


Well, I hope everyone who's recovering is recovering well, who's having surgery I hope its going well, who's going to have surgery I hope your surgery goes well!!! THANK YOU TO ALL WHO SUPPORTED MEE!!! Love to you all!!!!! <3 <3 <3



Life's a party wear the hats, or chipmunk ice packs :)

Niki :)

Pictures are coming next